Economic Developers Alberta Announces Its 2015-16 Board of Directors

April 11, 2015 10:00 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

Media Release

Economic Developers Alberta (EDA) Announces Its 2015-16 Board of Directors 

For Immediate Release
April 10, 2015


(Calgary, AB): Economic Developers Alberta (EDA), Alberta's premiere professional organization for economic developers is pleased to announce its newly elected 2015-16 Board of Directors as follows:


Matt Cornall - President (Red Deer)

Jeff Penney - Past President (Fort McMurray)

Sara Chamberlain - Vice President (Airdrie)

Court Ellingson - Secretary Treasurer (Calgary)

Ray Darwent - Director (Edmonton)

Chris King - Director (Grande Prairie)

Karen Wronko - Director (Edmonton)

Glen Vanstone - Director (Edmonton)

Bev Thornton - Director (Pincher Creek)

Adena Cheverie - Director (Mountain View County)

Schaun Goodeve - Director (Town of Morinville)

Gary Slipp - Director (Calgary)


In addition, The Honorable Don Scott, Q.C., Minister of Innovation and Advanced Education is EDA’s Honorary Patron.


“I am extremely pleased with the experience and knowledge this diverse group of individuals will bring to our organization and look forward to working with them,” said Matt Cornall, EDA President. “Economic developers play an essential role in helping Alberta communities build, grow and diversify their economies. As an organization, we are committed to providing our members with the best training, information sharing and education possible to ensure their future success.”