EDA Awards of Excellence-Call for Entries has Begun

January 10, 2014 4:30 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
Every year, Economic Developers Alberta (EDA) is proud to present a number of awards that recognize excellence in economic development in Alberta. The following awards are presented at the Annual General Meeting and Professional Conference.
To download the 2014 EDA Awards of Excellence Nomination Package click here.

2014 Timeline:
Call for entries- has begun!
Final deadline for submissions- February 28, 2014
Judging complete- March 21, 2014
Awards presentation- April 10, 2014

Awards include:
Economic Developer of the Year Award: Presented to an outstanding professional practicing in the province of Alberta. Any member in good standing of Economic Developers Alberta.

Alex Metcalfe Awards: Acknowledges individuals or agencies for excellence in economic development relating to the attraction, expansion or retention of business within Alberta. This award is not limited to the attraction, retention and expansion of "industry" alone and includes the development of new strategies, programs and/or developments that bring economic benefit to a community. EDA recognizes up to three economic development initiatives or projects each year with this award.

Marketing Awards: The Economic Developers Alberta Marketing Awards are open to all EDA members in good standing who undertake to promote and market, with a view to improving the economic well-being of their communities.

President's Award: Recognizes an individual or organization that has made a substantial contribution of time and talent to EDA in the past year.

Be part of our 40th Anniversary Conference and AGM, April 9-11 at the Delta Kananaskis Lodge in Kananaskis, Alberta.
Register now to take advantage of our early bird pricing.

Our theme is: "Promoting Commitment, Community and Collaboration for 40 Years."
Follow us in twitter: @edaalberta #EDA2014

See you at the Conference