• HOME
  • Webinar: The Art of Branding a Community: The Ten Things You Need to Know and Do


Webinar: The Art of Branding a Community: The Ten Things You Need to Know and Do

  • July 22, 2013
  • 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
  • Webinar
The Art of Branding a Community:
The Ten Things You Need to Know and Do

Presented by:
Roger Brooks, President & CEO, Roger Brooks International

Hosted by:
Dean Whittaker, President & CEO, Whittaker Associates, Inc.

Register Here

“Branding” is the keyword of the decade, but what does it really mean? Most people don’t understand what a brand really is or how to actually build one. This presentation demystifies and explains the process of branding for umbrella organizations (multiple communities), cities, downtowns, and marketing professionals. Through case histories, dozens of photos, and humorous stories, attendees will learn what it takes to create a successful brand, how to make it obvious, and how that translates to cash!

Our presenter, Roger Brooks, is one of North America’s most sought after experts in the creation of great destinations, and has worked with nearly 1000 communities, successfully guiding them in their community branding, revitalization and marketing efforts. Roger is well known for energizing communities into action; providing ideas they can implement today to make a difference tomorrow.

Gather your economic development and marketing team to join us for this webinar on Monday, July 22nd at 2:00pm ET/ 1:00pm CT/ noon MT/ 11:00am PT. The format for this 90-minute presentation will include 60 minutes of lecture, followed by 30 minutes of Q&A. This webinar is brought to you by the Pro Learning Laboratory, a collaborative effort of Blane Canada, Ltd., the University of Northern Iowa Institute for Decision Making, and Whittaker Associates, Inc.

Your Economic Development Network in Alberta

www.investalbertamag.ca

Toll Free Phone: 1.866.671.8182

www.edaalberta.ca 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software