• EDA Annual Awards- Call for entries now open

EDA Annual Awards- Call for entries now open

  • January 01, 2011
  • February 28, 2011
  • Alberta

Every year, Economic Developers Alberta is pleased to present a number of awards that recognize excellence in economic development in Alberta. 

Click here for information on 2011 Award criteria & eligibility.

2011 Timeline:

  • Call for entries begins- January 1, 2011
  • Final deadline for submissions- February 28, 2011
  • Judging complete- March 23, 2011
  • Awards presentation- April 7, 2011

Awards include: 

Economic Developer of the Year Award: Presented to an outstanding professional practicing in the province of Alberta.  Any member in good standing of Economic Developers Alberta.

Alex Metcalfe Awards:  Acknowledges individuals or agencies for excellence in economic development relating to the attraction, expansion or retention of business within Alberta. This award is not limited to the attraction, retention and expansion of "industry" alone and includes the development of new strategies, programs and/or developments that bring economic benefit to a community.  Economic Developers Alberta recognizes up to three economic development initiatives or projects each year with this award.

Marketing Awards:  The Economic Developers Alberta Marketing Awards are open to all Economic Developers Alberta members, in good standing, who undertake to promote and market, with a view to improving the economic well-being of their communities.

President's Award: Recognizes an individual or organization that has made a substantial contribution of time and talent to Economic Developers Alberta in the past year.

Your Economic Development Network in Alberta


Toll Free Phone: 1.866.671.8182


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software